Whoa, Trigger!

Following is a list of what most commonly can trigger a manic episode for me. I think you may find they are similar to the triggers of other bipolar sufferers:

Loud and/or repetitive noises

Gaining weight

Insomnia

Being late

Being made to wait

Ignorance

My mother (sorry, Mom)

My birthday

Stress

Anniversaries of family deaths

Not being in control of a situation
(you may have noticed that most of my triggers are situations I can’t control – bad combo….)

Sometimes the best way to avoid my triggers is to simply stay in bed. Forever.

2 thoughts on “Whoa, Trigger!

  1. …same triggers as panic disorder (which I have). I just started reading your blog after reading a comment you left on Momastery. Lots of similarities between bipoloar d/o and panic d/o.
    Tracie

    • Hi, Tracie –
      I agree on the similarities between bipolar and panic disorder. Both discomforting and serious conditions, and I have sympathy for your situation.

      Thanks very much for your reply. I hope you’re doing well.

Leave a Reply

