Sorry, Bing

Bing Crosby sang this song that I loved when I was growing up.  These are the first few lines:

“When I’m worried and I can’t sleep
I count my blessings instead of sheep
And I fall asleep counting my blessings”

Sorry, Bing.  I have absolutely no interest in counting blessings or sheep.  I’m completely exhausted and sleep deprived and I am not going to fall asleep counting either.  And when I’m low on sleep, I also feel rather low on blessings.

So instead, I think I will count Ativan.

2 thoughts on “Sorry, Bing

    • Good morning, and thank you! You are absolutely right – but “sorry, Rosemary…” didn’t have the same ring to it. I hope you are amongst those with blessings to count. Enjoy your day.

Leave a Reply

